Skip to content

Physical Disabilities

No Comments on Physical Disabilities

For further information on physical disabilities, please see the following external links and references:

If you would like to recommend any links to be added to this page please email v.chapman@worc.ac.uk


Arthritis Care http://www.arthritiscare.org.uk/home/index.cfm?region=uk

Association of Young People with ME http://www.ayme.org.uk/

Back Care http://www.backcare.org.uk/index-second-level.php

British Epilepsy Association http://www.epilepsy.org.uk/

British Heart Foundation http://www.bhf.org.uk/

British Institute for Brain Injured Children http://www.bibic.org.uk/

British Lung Foundation http://www.lunguk.org/

British Polio Society http://www.britishpolio.org.uk/

Brittle Bone Society http://www.brittlebone.org/

Children Living with Inherited Metabolic Diseases http://www.climb.org.uk/

Cystic Fibrosis Trust http://www.cftrust.org.uk/index.jsp

Down’s Syndrome Association http://www.downs-syndrome.org.uk/

Genetic Interest Group http://www.gig.org.uk/

Haemophilia Association http://www.haemophilia.org.uk/

International Glaucoma Association http://www.glaucoma-association.com/nqcontent.cfm?a_id=176&=fromcfc&tt=arti

Jennifer Trust for Spinal Muscular Atrophy http://www.jtsma.org.uk/

Limbless Association http://www.limbless-association.org/

National Head Injury Association http://www.headway.org.uk/

The Migraine Trust http://www.migrainetrust.org/

Multiple Sclerosis Society http://www.mssociety.org.uk/

National Disability Team Checklist – Admissions http://www.natdisteam.ac.uk/documents/admissionscl.doc

RADAR http://www.radar.org.uk/RANE/Templates/frontpage.asp?lHeaderID=227

Raynauds and Scleroderma Association http://www.raynauds.org.uk/flash_content.html

Reach http://www.reach.org.uk/

The Scoliosis Association http://www.sauk.org.uk/

The Sickle Cell Society http://www.sicklecellsociety.org/

SCOPE http://www.scope.org.uk/

Spinal Injuries Association http://www.spinal.co.uk/

The Stroke Association http://www.stroke.org.uk/

Impartial advice on choosing stairlifts: www.stairliftadvisor.co.uk

Leave a Reply

Primary Sidebar